2019-2020 Academic Catalog 
    
    Oct 19, 2019  
2019-2020 Academic Catalog

Academic Calendar 2019-2020


Fall Semester 2019
 
  Monday-Wednesday August 12-14 Distribution of Financial Aid
  Tuesday August 13 New Faculty Orientation
  Wednesday August 14 Faculty Return/Faculty-Staff Institute
  Thursday-Friday August 15-16 Scheduling for New and Returning Students
  Monday August 19 Classes Begin
  Friday August 23 Last Day for Registration, Adding Classes, and Payment of Fees
  Monday August 26 Registration Late Fee Begins- $50
  Monday September 2 Labor Day- NO CLASSES
  Monday October 7 $500 Late Fee Begins for Students with Outstanding Documentation to complete thier Financial Aid Process
  Monday-Friday October 7-11 Mid-Semester Exams
  Monday October 14 Mid-Semester Grades are Due
  Monday-Friday October 21-November 1 Pre-registration for Spring 2020 Semester for Currently Enrolled Students
  Friday November 8 Last Day to Drop with a “W” 
  Friday November 8 Applications for May 2020 Graduation Due
  Monday-Friday November 25-29 Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes
  Monday December 2 Classes Resume 8 a.m.
  Friday December 6 Last Day of Classes
  Friday December 6 Lat day to Officially Withdraw from the College AND Faculty Early Alert Drops
  Monday-Friday December 9-13 Final Exams for Day and Evening Classes
  Tuesday December 17 Final Grades are due in Faculty Web Self-Service or to the Registrar by 12 p.m.
       
Spring Semester 2020
 
  Wednesday January 1 New Year’s Day-College Closed
  Thursday January 2 Staff Offices Reopen
  Monday-Wednesday January 6-8 Distribution of Financial Aid
  Wednesday January 8 Faculty Return/Faculty-Staff Institute
  Thursday- Friday January 9-10 Scheduling for New and Returning Students
  Monday January 13 First Day of Classes
  Friday January 17 Last Day for Registration, Adding Classes, and Payment of Fees
  Monday January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-No Classes
  Tuesday January 21 Registration Late Fee Begins -$50
  Monday-Friday March 2-6 Mid-Semester Exams
  Monday March 9 Mid-Semester Grades are Due
  Monday-Friday March 9-13 Spring Break-NO CLASSES
  Monday March 16 Classes Resume 8 a.m.
  Monday-Friday March 30-April 3 Pre-Registration for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 for Currently Enrolled Students
  Friday April 3 Applications for December Graduation Due
  Friday April 3 Last Day to Drop with a “W” or withdraw from the College
  Friday May 1

Last Day of Classes

  Friday May 1 Last Day to Officially Withdraw from the College and Faculty Early Alert Drops
  Monday-Friday May 4-8
  Final Exams for Day and Evening Classes
  Saturday May 9 Commencement @ 10:00 am
  Tuesday May 12 Final Grades Due in Faculty Web-Self Serve or to the Registrar by 12:00pm
       
Summer Sessions 2020
 
First Summer and Ten-Week Terms 
  Monday May 18 Scheduling/Fee Payment/Classes Begin
  Thursday  May 21 Last Day for Registration/Payment of Fees
  Friday May 22 Colage Closed- Holiday
  Monday May 25 Memorial Day-No Class
  Friday May 29 Classes Meet make-up of Memorial Day
  Thursday June 11 Last Day to Drop with a “W” 1st Summer
  Thursday June 18 Last Day of Classes 5-Week Sessions
  Friday June 19 1st Summer Session Ends/Final Exams
Second Summer and Ten-Week Terms
  Monday June 22 Scheduling/Fee Payment/Classes Begin
  Thursday June 25 Last Day for Registration/Payment of Fees
  Thursday July 16 Last day to drop with a “W” for 2nd Summer Session and 10-Wk classes
  Thursday  July 23 Last Day of Classes-2nd 5-Week session
  Friday July 24 2nd Summer Session Ends/Final Exams