2018-2019 Academic Catalog 
    
    Sep 19, 2019  
2018-2019 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2018-2019


Fall Semester 2018
 
  Monday-Wednesday August 6-8 Distribution of Financial Aid
  Tuesday August 7 New Faculty Orientation
  Wednesday August 8 Faculty Return/Faculty-Staff Institute
  Wednesday August 8 Last Day for Payment of Fees for Early Registered Students
  Thursday-Friday August 9-10 Scheduling for New and Returning Students
  Monday August 13 Classes Begin
  Friday August 17 Last Day for Registration, Adding Classes, and Payment of Fees
 
Friday  
August 31 Last Day Payment of Fees
  Monday September 3 Labor Day-NO CLASSES
  Monday-Friday October 1-5 Mid-Semester Exams
  Monday October 8 Mid-Semester Grades are Due
  Monday-Friday October 29-November 9 Pre-registration for Spring 2019 Semester for Currently Enrolled Students
  Friday November 2 Last Day to Drop with a “W” or withdraw from the College
  Friday November 2 Applications for May 2019 Graduation Due
  Monday-Friday November 19-23 Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes
  Monday November 26 Classes Resume 8 a.m.
  Friday November 30 Last Day of Classes
  Monday-Friday December 3-7 Final Exams for Day and Evening Classes
  Tuesday December 11 Final Grades are Due
       
Spring Semester 2019
 
  Tuesday January 1 New Year’s Day-College Closed
  Wednesday January 2 Staff Offices Reopen
  Monday-Wednesday January 7-9 Distribution of Financial Aid
  Tuesday January 8 New Faculty Orientation
  Wednesday January 9 Faculty Return/Faculty-Staff Institute
  Wednesday January 9 Last Day for Payment of Fees for Early Registered Students
  Thursday-Friday January 10-11 Scheduling for New and Returning Students
  Monday January 14 Classes Begin
  Friday January 18 Last Day for Registration, Adding Classes, and Payment of Fees
  Monday January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-No Classes
  Monday-Friday March 4-8 Mid-Semester Exams
  Monday March 11 Mid-Semester Grades are Due
  Monday-Friday March 11-15 Spring Break-NO CLASSES
  Monday March 18 Classes Resume 8 a.m.
  Monday-Friday April 1-12 Pre-Registration for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 for Currently Enrolled Students
  Friday April 5 Applications for August/December Graduation Due
  Friday April 5 Last Day to Drop with a “W” or withdraw from the College
  Friday May 3 Last Day of Classes
  Monday-Friday May 6-10 Final Exams for Day and Evening Classes
  Saturday May 11 Commencement
  Monday May 13 Final Grades Due
       
Summer Sessions 2019
 
First Summer and Ten-Week Terms 
  Monday May 20 Scheduling/Fee Payment/Classes Begin
  Thursday  May 23 Last Day for Registration/Payment of Fees
  Monday May 27 Memorial Day-No Class
  Friday May 31 Classes Meet make-up of Memorial Day
  Thursday June 13 Last Day to Drop with a “W” 1st Summer
  Thursday June 20 Last Day of Classes 5-Week Sessions
  Friday June 21 1st Summer Session Ends/Final Exams
Second Summer and Ten-Week Terms
  Monday June 24 Scheduling/Fee Payment/Classes Begin
  Thursday June 27 Last Day for Registration/Payment of Fees
  Thursday July 4 Independence Day-No Class
  Friday July 5 Classes Meet make-up Independence Day
  Thursday July 18  Last day to drop with a “W” for 2nd Summer Session and 10-Wk classes
  Thursday  July 25 Last Day of Classes-2nd 5-Week session
  Friday July 26 2nd Summer Session Ends/Final Exams